Concealed Weapons Permits
Boise County Sheriff
The sheriff of a county must issue a permit to carry a weapon concealed to any person who is not disqualified see Idaho Code 18-3302 (a)-(n). An original permit application consists of the completion of the State of Idaho Concealed Weapons License Application form and a complete set of the applicant’s fingerprints. The Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) conducts a state record check and forwards the fingerprints to the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). The FBI conducts a national fingerprint-based record check and returns the result to the sheriff. The required background check takes approximately 90 days to process.
To renew your permit you must come in 30 days prior to the expiration date. There is a $10.00 late fee to renew up to 90 days after the expiration date. If it is over 90 days, you must go through the initial process over again.
Initial permit $62.45
Click here to download a digital application for a Concealed Weapon’s Permit. Please print out the form and fill it out for submission to the Boise County Sheriff’s Office.
Online training offered by the Idaho Sheriff’s Association for Concealed Weapon Training with certificate can be found here. This is an alternative to taking a basic class, please make sure its completed and you print the certificate out, then turn it in with your application for a concealed weapon permit.
Click here for a quick reference guide to Idaho Concealed Weapons laws.